Farringdon Street, Walsall, WS2 8NF

01922 721063

postbox@birchills.walsall.sch.uk

Birchills Church of England Community Academy

WE ARE ALL GOD'S CHILDREN Manners Matter Most

School Term Dates 

Autumn Term 2018

Term Starts:  Wednesday 5 September 2018

Half Term:  Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018

Term Ends: Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas Holiday:  Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

  

Spring Term 2019

Term Starts:  Tuesday 8 January 2019

Half Term:  Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Term Ends:  Friday 12 April 2019

Easter Holiday:  Monday 15 April 2019 to Friday 26 April 2019

 

Summer Term 2019

Term Starts:  Monday 29 April 2019

Half Term:  Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Term Ends:  Friday 19 July 2019

 

Training Days for 2018/2019

  • Monday 3 September 2018
  • Tuesday 4 September 2018
  • Monday 7 January 2019
  • Monday 22 July 2019
  • To be confirmed 

 

Bank holidays 2018/19

  • August Bank Holiday:   Monday 27 August 2018
  • Boxing Day:  Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • New Year’s Day:  Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Good Friday:   Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday:   Monday 22 April 2019
  • May Day:    Monday 6 May 2019
  • Spring Bank Holiday:    Monday 27 May 2019
  • August Bank Holiday:   Monday 26 August 2019